Find the support you need.

Resources for People with Disabilities to Live Independently

The Arkansas Assisted Living Council is a non-profit organization affiliated with the national Assisted Living Council and provides economic resources for people in Arkansas living with disabilities. 
Disability Employment awareness 2021

What Resources Are Available?

ARSILC connects disabled citizens of Arkansas with economic resources provided by the state of Arkansas.  Disabled Americans are entitled to certain social security benefits provided by both the state of Arkansas and the US government.

Browse Resources

Social Security Information

Arkansas Assisted Living Council

Arkansas Centers for Independent Living

Southeast Arkansas Independent Living Service Center (SAILS-SE)

Executive Director: LaKesha Whitman
7300 Dollarway Road
White Hall, AR 71602
(870) 247-8600

Counties Served: Grant, Jefferson, Arkansas, Cleveland, Lincoln, Desha, Bradley, Drew, Ashley and Chicot


Executive Director: Rita Byers
300 S. Rodney Parham, Ste. 5
Little Rock, AR 72205
(501) 280-0012
(800) 371-9026

Counties Served: Pulaski, Faulkner, Perry, Prairie, Lonoke and Saline.

Spa Area Independent Living Services (SAILS)

Executive Director: Amy Tweedle and LeDanté Walker, Sr.
621 Albert Pike Road
Hot Springs, AR 71901
(501) 624-7710
(800) 255-7549

Counties Served: Montgomery, Garland, Saline, Hot Springs, Clark and Pike.

Sources for Community Independent Living

Executive Director: Jim Mather
1918 Birch Avenue
Fayetteville, AR 72703
(479) 442-5600

Counties Served: Benton, Carroll, Washington and Madison.

Additional Resources to Independent Living

Arkansas Department of Career Education (ACE)

Executive Director: Dr. Charisse Childers
Three Capitol Mall
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 682-1500
Fax: (501) 682-1509

Arkansas Rehabilitation Services (ARS)

Deputy Commissioner: Christy Lamas
1 Commerce Way, Suite 100
Little Rock, Arkansas 72202

Division of Services for the Blind (DSB)

Director: Dr. Cassandra William-Stokes
1 Commerce Way
Little Rock, Arkansas 72202

Division of Developmental Disabilities Services (DDS)

Director: Melissa Stone

Arkansas Governor’s Commission on
People with Disabilities

Office: 501-296-1637

Disability Rights Arkansas (DRA)

Executive Director: Tom Masseau
400 West Capitol, Suite 1200
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
(501) 296-1775
(800) 482-1174

Arkansas Governor’s Council on Development Disabilities (DD Council)

Executive Director: Jonathan Taylor
(501) 661-2589
(800) 462-0599

Arkansas Spinal Cord Commission

Executive Director: Terra Patrom
1501 North University Ave., Suite 470
Little Rock, AR 72207
1 (800) 459-1517

Arkansas Coalition Against Domestic Violence

Executive Director: Beth Goodrich
700 S. Rock St
Little Rock, Arkansas 72202
(501) 907-5612

Arkansas People First

National Council on Independent Living

Executive Director: Mr. Theo Braddy


National Assoc. of Statewide Independent Living Councils (NASILC)

Independent Living Research Utilization (ILRU)

Association of Programs for Rural Independent Living

11324 Arcade Drive, Suite 9
Little Rock, AR 72212

Partners for Inclusive Communities

Director: Karan Burnette
(501) 682-9900
(501) 682-9902 TDD
(800) 342-2923

Powered by Lapero